Standing Committees, Task Forces and Councils of the Medical Board of California April 2014

Committee	Members
Executive Committee	Sharon Levine, M.D., President David Serrano Sewell, J.D., Vice President Silvia Diego, M.D., Secretary Dev GnanaDev, M.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky, Past President
Licensing Committee	Silvia Diego, M.D., Chair Michael Bishop, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D. Denise Pines Ronald Lewis, M.D. Jamie Wright, Esq.
Enforcement Committee	Dev GnanaDev, M.D., Chair Howard Krauss, M.D. Elwood Lui Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D. David Serrano Sewell, J.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky Felix Yip, M.D.
Application Review Committee	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D., Chair Silvia Diego, M.D. Ronald Lewis, M.D.
Special Faculty Permit Review Committee	Felix Yip, M.D., ChairNeal Cohen, M.D. (UCSF)James Nuovo, M.D. (UCD)Daniel Giang, M.D. (LLU)Neil Parker, M.D. (UCLA)John A. Heydt, M.D. (UCR)Andrew Ries, M.D. (UCSD)Laurence Katznelson, M.D.Frank Sinatra, M.D. (USC)(Stanford)Barbara YaroslavskyWadie Najm, M.D. (UCI)
Special Programs Committee	Chair (Vacant)
Access to Care Committee/Cultural and Linguistic Competency Committee ******	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair Elwood Lui ************
Subcommittee Members	David Hayes-Bautista, Ph.D. Sergio Aguilar-Gaxiola, M.D., Ph.D

Education and	Danhana Vanaglaughu Chain
Education and	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair
Wellness Committee	Silvia Diego, M.D.
	Howard Krauss, M.D.
	Denise Pines
****	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.
Subcommittee	*************************************
Members	Daniel Giang, M.D. William Norcross, M.D.
	Laurie Gregg, M.D. Gary Nye, M.D.
Committee on	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D., Chair Suzanne Kilmer, M.D.
Physician Supervisory	Christopher Barnard, M.D. James Newman, M.D.
Responsibilities	Michael Bishop, M.D. Paul Phinney, M.D.
Responsionnes	Jack Bruner, M.D. Harrison Robbins, M.D.
	Beth Grivett, P.A.
Midwifery Advisory	Carrie Sparrevohn, L.M., Chair
Council	James Byrne, M.D.
000000	Karen Ehrlich, L.M.
	Tosi Marceline, L.M.
	Monique Webster
	1
	Barbara Yaroslavsky
Panel A	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair
	Ronald Lewis, M.D., Vice Chair
	Michael Bishop, M.D.
	Silvia Diego, M.D.
	David Serrano Sewell, J.D.
	Jamie Wright, Esq.
	Felix Yip, M.D.
Panel B	Dev GnanaDev, M.D. Chair
	Denise Pines, Vice Chair
	Howard Krauss, M.D.
	Sharon Levine, M.D.
	Elwood Lui
	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.
Organizational	Sharon Levine, M.D.
Effectiveness	
Committee	
Legislation	Sharon Levine, M.D.
Subcommittee	
Prescribing Task	Michael Bishop, M.D.
Force	Barbara Yaroslavsky
	•
Outpatient Surgery	Dev GnanaDev, M.D.
Settings Task Force	David Serrano Sewell

Members of Executive Committee include: President, Vice President, Secretary, Immediate Past President, and one other member appointed by the President. (\*note: there should be at least <u>one</u> public member within group of five members)

Revised: April 2014

2