## Standing Committees, Task Forces & Councils of the Medical Board of California October 2013

Committee	Members
Executive Committee	Sharon Levine, M.D., President David Serrano Sewell, J.D., Vice President Silvia Diego, M.D., Secretary Dev GnanaDev, M.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky, Past President
<b>Licensing Committee</b>	Silvia Diego, M.D., Chair Michael Bishop, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D. Denise Pines
Enforcement Committee	Dev GnanaDev, M.D., Chair Sharon Levine, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D. David Serrano Sewell, J.D. Phil Tagami Barbara Yaroslavsky Felix Yip, M.D.
Application Review Committee	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D., Chair Silvia Diego, M.D.
Special Faculty Permit Review Committee	Vacant, Chair Clarence Braddock, M.D. (STAN) James Nuovo, M.D. (UCD) Neal Cohen, M.D. (UCSF) Neil Parker, M.D. (UCLA) Daniel Giang, M.D. (LLU) Andrew Ries, M.D. (UCSD) John A. Heydt, M.D. (UCR) Frank Sinatra, M.D. (USC) Wadie Najm, M.D. (UCI) Barbara Yaroslavsky Felix Yip, M.D.
Special Programs Committee	Chair (Vacant)
Access to Care Committee/Cultural & Linguistic Competency Committee **********************************	Barbara Yaroslavsky  ***********************************
Subcommittee Members	David Hayes-Bautista, Ph.D. Sergio Aguilar-Gaxiola, M.D., Ph.D

Education & Wellness Committee	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair Silvia Diego, M.D. Sharon Levine, M.D.
************* Subcommittee Members	Denise Pines Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.  **********************************
Committee on Physician Supervisory Responsibilities	Laurie Gregg, M.D.  Gary Nye, M.D.  Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D. Chair Christopher Barnard, M.D. Michael Bishop, M.D. Jack Bruner, M.D. Harrison Robbins, M.D. Harrison Robbins, M.D.
Midwifery Advisory Council	Beth Grivett, P.A.  Carrie Sparrevohn, L.M., Chair James Byrne, M.D. Karen Ehrlich, L.M. Monique Webster Barbara Yaroslavsky
Panel A	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair Michael Bishop, M.D. Silvia Diego, M.D. Ronald Lewis, M.D. David Serrano Sewell, J.D. Jamie Wright, Esq. Felix Yip, M.D.
Panel B	Vacant, Chair Dev GnanaDev, M.D., Vice Chair Howard Krauss, M.D. Sharon Levine, M.D. Denise Pines Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D. Phil Tagami
Organizational Effectiveness Committee	Sharon Levine, M.D. Phil Tagami
Legislation Subcommittee Prescribing Task	Sharon Levine, M.D.  Michael Bishop, M.D.
Force Outpatient Surgery Settings Task Force	Barbara Yaroslavsky  Dev GnanaDev, M.D.  David Serrano Sewell, J.D.

Members of Executive Committee include: President, Vice President, Secretary, Immediate Past President, and one other member appointed by the President. (\*note: there should be at least <u>one</u> public member within group of five members.

Revised: October 2013