## Standing Committees, Task Forces & Councils of the Medical Board of California July 2011

Committee	<u>Members</u>		
Executive Committee	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair Hedy Chang, Secretary Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D. Sharon Levine, M.D. Janet Salomonson, M.D. Vice President - vacant		
Access to Care Committee	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D., Chair Hedy Chang Jorge Carreon, M.D. Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky ************************************		
Subcommittee: Malpractice Task Force	Jorge Carreon, M.D. Yvonne Choong, CMA Wendy Keegan, CHA William N. Guertin, MIEC		
Cultural & Linguistic	Jorge Carreon, M.D., Chair		
Competency Work Group	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky David Hayes-Bautista, Ph.D. Sergio Aguilar-Gaxiola, M.D., Ph.D.		
Physician Recognition Committee	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Chair		
Education Committee	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D. Hedy Chang Sharon Levine, M.D. Mary Lynn Moran, M.D. Janet Salomonson, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.		
Special Faculty Permit Review Committee	Reginald Low, M.D., ChairJames Nuovo, M.D. (UCD)Hedy ChangFrank Sinatra, M.D. (USC)Neal Cohen, M.D. (UCSF)Neil Parker, M.D. (UCLA)Daniel Giang, M.D. (LLU)Andrew Ries, M.D. (UCSD)F. Allan Hubbell, M.D. (UCI)Lawrence Shuer, M.D. (Stanford)		
Wellness Committee	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D., Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D. Silvia Diego, M.D. Daniel Giang, M.D. Laurie C. Gregg, M.D. William Norcross, M.D. Gary Nye, M.D.		
Midwifery Advisory Council	Karen Ehrlich, L.M., ChairRuth Haskins, M.D.Faith Gibson, L.M.Carrie Sparrevohn, L.M.William Frumovitz, M.D.Barbara Yaroslavsky		

Members of Executive Committee include: President, Vice President, Secretary, Immediate Past President, and one other member appointed by the President. (\*note: there should be at least one public member within group of five members)

Revised: 7/7/11

Special Programs	Hedy Chang	
Committee	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.	
Enforcement	Reginald Low, M.D., Chair	
Committee	Sharon Levine, M.D.	
	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D.	
·	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.	
Licensing Committee	Janet Salomonson, M.D., Chair	
	Jorge Carreon, M.D.	
i	Hedy Chang	
	Silvia Diego, M.D.	
	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.	
j .	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.	
	*	
******	*******	
Subcommittee:	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D., Chair	
Application Review	Silvia Diego, M.D.	
Committee	Reginald Low, M.D.	
		. ···
Advisory Committee on	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Chair	Beth Grivett, P.A.
Physician Responsibility	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.	Suzanne Kilmer, M.D.
in the Supervision of	Janet Salomonson, M.D.	James Newman, M.D.
Affiliated Health Care	Christopher Barnard, M.D.	Paul Phinney, M.D.
Professionals	Jack Bruner, M.D.	Harrison Robbins, M.D.
Panel A	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D., Chair	
	Janet Salomonson, M.D., Vice Chair	* .
	Jorge Carreon, M.D.	•
	Silvia Diego, M.D.	
	Barbara Yaroslavsky	
Panel B	Hedy Chang, Chair	<u>,</u>
	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Vice Chair	•
	Sharon Levine, M.D.	·
· ·	Reginald Low, M.D.	
,	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.	•

Revised: 7/7/11