Standing Committees, Task Forces & Councils of the Medical Board of California January 2010

Committee	Members		Staff Assigned	Minutes
Executive	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair		Barb Johnston	Cheryl
Committee	Hedy Chang		Linda Whitney	Thompson
	Gary Gitnick, M.D.			-
	Janet Salomonson, M.D.			
	Frank Zerunyan, J.D.			
Access to Care	Gary Gitnick, M.D., Chair		Kevin Schunke	Kevin
Committee	Hedy Chang			Schunke
	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.			
	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.			
	Barbara Yaroslavsky			
	Frank V. Zerunyan, J.D.			
*****	*****			
Subcommittee:	Frank Zerunyan, Chair			
Malpractice Task	Jorge Carreon, M.D.			
Force	Yvonne Choong, CMA			
	Wendy Keegan, CHA			
	*Insurance Co. to nominate parti	cipant		
Cultural & Linguistic	Jorge Carreon, M.D., Chair		Deborah	Robin
Competency Work	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.		Pellegrini	Jones
Group	Barbara Yaroslavsky		0.1.01	
Physician Recognition Committee	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Chai	ir -	Candis Cohen	Candis Cohen
	Frank V. Zerunyan, J.D.		Candis Cohen	Candis
Education Committee	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D.		Candis Conen	Cohen
Committee	Hedy Chang			Conen
	Sharon Levine, M.D.			
	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D.			
	Janet Salomonson, M.D.			
	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.			
Special Faculty	Gary Gitnick, M.D., Chair	James Nuovo, M.D.	Cindi Oseto	Cindi
Permit Review	Hedy Chang	Lawrence Opas, M.D.		Oseto
Committee	Neal Cohen, M.D.	Neil Parker, M.D.		
	Daniel Giang, M.D.	Andrew Ries, M.D.		
	F. Allan Hubbell, M.D.	Lawrence Shuer, M.D.		
Wellness	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D., Cha	air -	Kevin Schunke	Kevin
Committee	Jorge Carreon, M.D.			Schunke
	John Chin, M.D. Daniel Giang, M.D.			
	Laurie C. Gregg, M.D.			
	William Norcross, M.D.			
Midwifery Advisory	Faith Gibson, L.M., Chair	Ruth Haskins, M.D.	Robin Jones	Robin
Council	Karen Ehrlich, L.M.	Carrie Sparrevohn, L.M.		Jones
-	William Frumovitz, M.D.	Barbara Yaroslavsky		

Members of Executive Committee include: President, Vice President, Secretary, Immediate Past President, and one other member appointed by the President. (*note: there should be at least <u>one</u> public member within group of five members)

Special Programs Committee	John Chin, M.D., Chair Hedy Chang Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.	Cindi Oseto	Cindi Oseto
Enforcement Committee	To Be Determined	Laura Sweet / Susan Cady	Paulette Romero
Licensing Committee	Janet Salomonson, M.D., Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D. Hedy Chang Gary Gitnick, M.D. Reginald Low, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D. Sharon Levine, M.D.	Kathryn Taylor ******** Pat Park	Kathryn Taylor ******* Pat Park
Subcommittee: Application Review Committee	Gary Gitnick, M.D., Chair Reginald Low, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.		
Physician Supervision Advisory Committee	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Chair Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D. Janet Salomonson, M.D. *Interested parties will nominate by 12/1/09	Janie Cordray / Linda Whitney	Janie Cordray
Panel A	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D., Chair Janet Salomonson, M.D., Vice Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D. John Chin, M.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky Frank Zerunyan, J.D.	Susan Cady	Valerie Moore
Panel B	Hedy Chang, Chair Mary Lynn Moran, M.D , Vice Chair Sharon Levine, M.D. Reginald Low, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.	Susan Cady	Arlene Krysinski/ Richard Acosta

Revised: 1/10