## Standing Committees, Task Forces & Councils of the Medical Board of California October 2010

Committee	Members	Staff Assigned	Minutes	*Legal Staff
Executive Committee	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair Hedy Chang, Secretary Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D. Sharon Levine, M.D. Janet Salomonson, M.D. Frank Zerunyan, J.D., Vice President	Linda Whitney	Cheryl Thompson	Kurt Heppler & Anita Scuri
Access to Care Committee	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D., Chair Hedy Chang Jorge Carreon, M.D. Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky Frank V. Zerunyan, J.D. ***********************************	Kevin Schunke	Kevin Schunke	Kurt Heppler Kurt
Subcommittee: Malpractice Task Force	Frank Zerunyan, Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D. Yvonne Choong, CMA Wendy Keegan, CHA William N. Guertin, MIEC			Heppler
Cultural & Linguistic Competency Work Group	Jorge Carreon, M.D., Chair Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D. Barbara Yaroslavsky	Jennifer Simoes	Jennifer Simoes	
Physician Recognition Committee	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Chair Frank V. Zerunyan, J.D.	Kevin Schunke	Kevin Schunke	
Education Committee	Barbara Yaroslavsky, Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D. Hedy Chang Eric Esrailian, M.D. Sharon Levine, M.D. Mary Lynn Moran, M.D. Janet Salomonson, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.	Jennifer Simoes	Jennifer Simoes	Anita Scuri
Special Faculty Permit Review Committee	Reginald Low, M.D., ChairJames Nuovo, M.D. (UCD)Hedy ChangFrank Sinatra, M.D. (USC)Neal Cohen, M.D. (UCSF)Neil Parker, M.D. (UCLA)Daniel Giang, M.D. (LLU)Andrew Ries, M.D. (UCSD)F. Allan Hubbell, M.D. (UCI)Lawrence Shuer, M.D. (Stanford)	Curt Worden / Kathryn Taylor	Phil Egeston	Kurt Heppler & Anita Scuri
Wellness Committee	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D., Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D. John Chin, M.D. Silvia Diego, M.D. Daniel Giang, M.D. Laurie C. Gregg, M.D. William Norcross, M.D. Gary Nye, M.D.	Kevin Schunke	Kevin Schunke	Kurt Heppler
Midwifery Advisory Council	Karen Ehrlich, L.M., ChairRuth Haskins, M.D.Faith Gibson, L.M.Carrie Sparrevohn, L.M.William Frumovitz, M.D.Barbara Yaroslavsky	Curt Worden/ Letitia Robinson	Cheryl Thompson	Anita Scuri

Members of Executive Committee include: President, Vice President, Secretary, Immediate Past President, and one other member appointed by the President. (\*note: there should be at least one public member within group of five members)

Revised: 10/26/10

Special Programs	John Chin, M.D., Chair		Curt Worden/	Kathryn	Kurt
Committee	Hedy Chang		Kathryn Taylor	Taylor	Heppler
	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.		1	1,	~~~FF
Enforcement	Reginald Low, M.D., Chair		Laura Sweet /	Natalie	Kurt
Committee	John Chin, M.D.		Susan Cady	Lowe	Heppler
	Sharon Levine, M.D.				
	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D.				
	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.				
T. I. C. J.	Frank Zerunyan, J.D.		C . 177 1	D	4 •.
Licensing Committee	Janet Salomonson, M.D., Chair Jorge Carreon, M.D.		Curt Worden	Breanne Humphreys	Anita Scuri
	Hedy Chang			, rumpineyo	Scuri
	Silvia Diego, M.D.		44		
	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.				
	Eric Esrailian, M.D.				
	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.				
****	<b></b>		*****	******	
***************************************	**********			Breanne	Amita
Subcommittee: Application Review	Silvia Diego, M.D. Reginald Low, M.D.		Curt Worden	Humphreys	Anita Scuri
Committee	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.		9	' '	Juli
Committee	Gorre Gompoke, K.I.V.I., J.D.				
Advisory Committee on	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Chair	Beth Grivett, P.A.	Jennifer Simoes	Jennifer	Kurt
Physician Responsibility	Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.	Suzanne Kilmer, M.D.		Simoes	Heppler
in the Supervision of	Janet Salomonson, M.D.	James Newman, M.D.			
Affiliated Health Care Professionals	Christopher Barnard, M.D.	Paul Phinney, M.D.	4 4 8 9 9		
	Jack Bruner, M.D.	Harrison Robbins, M.D.			
Panel A	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D., Chair		Susan Cady /	Richard	Kurt
	Janet Salomonson, M.D., Vice Chair		Valerie Moore	Acosta	Heppler
	Jorge Carreon, M.D. John Chin, M.D.				
	Silvia Diego, M.D.		4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4		
	Barbara Yaroslavsky		3 4 4 8 9		
	Frank Zerunyan, J.D.				
Panel B	Hedy Chang, Chair		Susan Cady /	Arlene	Anita
	Mary Lynn Moran, M.D, Vice Chair		Valerie Moore	Krysinski	Scuri
	Eric Esrailian, M.D.				
	Sharon Levine, M.D.				
	Reginald Low, M.D. Gerrie Schipske, R.N.P., J.D.		5 5 5 6 6		
*Budget Subcommittee	Barbara Yaroslavsky		Linda Whitney /		
Dauger Subcommittee	Frank Zerunyan, J.D.		Debbie Titus		
*Strategic Plan / BSA	Barbara Yaroslavsky		Linda Whitney/		
Evaluation	Sharon Levine, M.D.		Jennifer Simoes		
Subcommittee					
*Full Board	Janet Salomonson, M.D.		Linda Whitney /		
Evaluation	Frank Zerunyan		Renee Threadgill		
Subcommittee			9 9 9 9		
* Special Task Force	Reginald Low, M.D.		Curt Worden		
on International	Eric Esrailian, M.D.		8 8 8 8 8		
Medical School			4 0 0 0		
Recognition					
*Telemedicine	Barbara Yaroslavsky				
Subcommittee	Eric Esrailian, M.D.		Kevin Schunke		•
*Legislation	Sharon Levine, M.D.				
Subcommittee	Shelton Duruisseau, Ph.D.		Jennifer Simoes		
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		J. T. WIANNE		