Medical Board of California



Voluntary Service Physician Application for Waiver from Payment of Initial License or Renewal Fee

Licensing Program

2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1200 Sacramento, CA 95815-5401 Phone: (916) 263-2382 Fax: (916) 263-2487

www.mbc.ca.gov

- Mail completed form to: Medical Board of California, 2005 Evergreen Street, Suite1200, Sacramento, CA 95815-5401.
- If you provide only voluntary, unpaid services, meet the requirements below, and want to apply for a waiver of the initial license or renewal fee, complete this application.
- If you are renewing at the same time as you apply for voluntary service status, you must submit the \$25 mandatory fee for the Physician Loan Repayment Program and the \$18 mandatory fee for the Controlled Substance Utilization Review and Evaluation System / Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (CURES / PDMP) with the application.
- If the medical license is delinquent, a payment of all accrued renewal fees, delinquent fee, the \$25 and \$18 mandatory fees, and penalty fee must be submitted with the application. If the license is current, no fee is required.
- Make certified checks, cashier's checks, money orders, or personal checks payable to the Medical Board of California.
- It is important to remember that a licensee who is in voluntary service status must comply with the continuing medical education (CME) requirements.
- Note: Applicants for initial licensure must pay the initial application and fingerprint processing fees and complete the "Physician's and

PERSONAL INFORM	MATION									
Legal Name										
Full Last Name		First Name				Middle Name				Suffix
	Current public/mailing address. This is the address that will be o					onfidentia	l street	address.		
Line 1 (40 characters per line, include	ding spaces)			Line 2 (40 c	characters per li	ne, including	spaces)		
City		State/Province		Zip/Postal Code			Country			
Confidential Addres	S Only required if Address of	Record is a P.	О. Вох							
Line 1 (40 characters per line, include	ding spaces)			Line 2 (40 c	characters per li	ne, including	gspaces)		
City		State/Province		Zip/Postal Code			Country			
Telephone Numbers (Include area code)	Primary	-	Cell					Vork		
Email Address (Required)				Medical Board of California License/Registration Number						
	Business and Profess subdivision (b), each applic icensing.			te shall b	e accompa	inied by	the fe	e required	by this cha	apter and shall be

(b) The license fee shall be waived for a physician and surgeon who certifies to the Medical Board of California that the issuance of the license or the renewal of the license is for the sole purpose of providing voluntary, unpaid service.

Section 2442 of the Business and Professions Code: The renewal fee shall be waived for a physician and surgeon who certifies to the Medical Board of California that license renewal is for the sole purpose of providing voluntary, unpaid service.

CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that I read and understand the continuing medical education (CME) requirements, have completed and can document no less than 50 hours of approved CME for the two-year period immediately preceding the expiration date of my license, or I hold a CME waiver from the Medical Board of California.

Applicant's Signature		Date			
For Medical Board Use Only					
Fee Paid:	Receipt #:	Cashier's Int:			
Date Approved:	Date Cashiered:	Date Denied:			
Enforcement Approval: Yes N	o 🗌 Date:				

Voluntary Service Physician Application for Waiver from Payment of Initial License or Renewal Fee - Page 2

FINANCIAL INTEREST

California's Financial Interest Disclosure law (Business and Professions Code section 2426) requires you to disclose any financial interest that you or your immediate family have in specified health-related facilities located in or outside the State of California. Immediate family means a spouse, child or parent of a licensee, and a spouse of a child of a licensee.

Financial interest includes any type of ownership interest including share or stock ownership, limited partnership interest, debt, loan, lease, compensation, remuneration, general or limited partnership interest, discount, rebate, refund, dividend, distribution, subsidy, or other form of direct or indirect payment of money or anything else of value to a licensee or the licensee's immediate family from a health-related facility.

Health-related facility means any facility that provides clinical laboratory services, radiation oncology, physical therapy, physical rehabilitation, psychometric testing, home infusion therapy, diagnostic imaging, or outpatient surgery centers. Diagnostic imaging includes all X-ray, computed axial tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine, positron emission tomography, mammography and ultrasound goods and services.

A financial interest does not include the ownership of corporate investment securities, including shares, bonds, or other debt instruments that or S

(2) do not base any profit distributions or other trans	sfers of value on the licensee's referral of patients, (3) do not have a separate class cake patient referrals to the corporation, and (4) are in a corporation that has total gros
Do you have financial interest to report? $\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ $	YES*
*If you answered "yes" to having financial interest to facility in which you or your immediate family have	o report, please list below the name(s) and address(es) of each health-related a financial interest.
Health-Related Facility Name(s)	Facility's Address
	he State of California that I read and understand the information defining financial lication the names of those health-related facilities in which I or my family have a rest to disclose.
Applicant's Signature	Date
	·

DISCIPLINE AND CONVICTIONS

You must disclose, if since your last renewal, you have had any license disciplined by a government agency, or have been convicted of, or pled guilty, to any crime. Do not list charges dismissed under section 1000.3 of the California Penal Code or equivalent non-California laws, or convictions two years or older under California Health and Safety Code Sections 11357(b), (c), (d), (e), or section 11360(b).

"Conviction" includes a plea of no contest and any conviction that has been set aside or deferred pursuant to Penal Code section 1000 or 1203.4, including infractions, misdemeanor, and felonies.

You do not need to report a conviction for an infraction with a fine of less than \$300.00 unless the infraction involved alcohol or controlled substances. You must, however, disclose any conviction which you entered a plea of no contest and any convictions that were subsequently set aside pursuant to Penal Code sections 1000 or 1203.4.

"License" includes permits, registrations, and certificates. "Discipline" includes, but is not limited to, suspension, revocation, voluntary surrender, probation, or any other restrictions.

Since you last renewed your license, have you had any license disciplined by a government agency or other disciplinary body, or, have you been convicted of any crime in any state, the U.S.A., and its territories, military YES court or a foreign country?

All items in this application are mandatory. This information is requested by the Licensing Program of the Medical Board of California. Failure to provide any of the requested information will result in this application being rejected as incomplete. The information provided will be used to determine your eligibility for waiver of renewal fees, under section 2442 of the Business and Professions Code. The Licensing Program Chief is the custodian of records. Access to records by the individual to whom they pertain may be obtained under the Information Practices Act by contacting the custodian of records at 2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1200, Sacramento, CA 95815. Information in this application may be transferred to other governmental and law enforcement agencies.

I CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY UNDER THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA THAT THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS APPLICATION. INCLUDING SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS. IS TRUE AND CORRECT AND THAT I AM LICENSED TO PRACTICE IN THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA.

Applicant's Signature	 Date